在非洲滑沙

滑沙在非洲仍是一项新兴运动, 所以有足够的个人发现空间. 茫茫, 撒哈拉沙漠的干旱平原以及纳米比亚和南非的沙漠提供了一些世界上最好的滑沙运动. 这些巨大的沙漠是由沙丘组成的…

0 注释
阿尔及利亚的沙丘滑雪
在阿尔及利亚滑沙. 照片由奥利维尔 Lepetit 提供.

你可以在沙丘上使用什么滑雪板?

越来越多的人开始对滑沙感兴趣, 但这项小众运动仍处于起步阶段,支持它的技术还不是很先进. 大多数在沙丘上练习滑雪的人都使用带有少量沙板蜡的普通滑雪板, 虽然…

1 评论
撒哈拉沙漠沙丘滑雪
在撒哈拉沙漠滑沙. 照片由 Arndem 提供.

历史证明滑雪者会在任何地方滑雪——尤其是沙地

少雪不会减慢真正的信徒. 通过杰夫布鲁门菲尔德. 滑雪历史. 周二, 四月 6, 2021 在撒哈拉沙漠滑沙. 照片由 Arndem 提供. 雪毫无疑问是最适合滑动的. 不要让所有Poindexter都在你身上, 但是由于非常薄,滑雪板很容易滑动…

0 注释
滑沙历史 - 1939 年代埃及人在沙滩上滑雪
在埃及滑沙 1939. 未知作者.

滑沙的历史和起源

众所周知,滑沙运动在 2000 年代初开始流行,如今已在全球许多地方广泛使用, 但这项运动的起源可以追溯到几千年前. 目前尚不清楚究竟是谁首先发明了滑沙, 有些人声称古埃及的人们会使用…

0 注释
男子滑沙
滑沙. 照片由马丁 GH 提供.

滑沙: 最新的沙滩运动时尚

如果沙板运动在某种程度上已经建立 - 或者至少, 广泛实践 - 作为一项运动, 在瑞典奥运会自由滑雪运动员 Jesper Tjäder 和 Emma Dahlström 在 Cerro Blanco 滑雪时使用 GoPro 拍摄自己的照片后,沙地滑雪很可能成为下一个热门话题, 秘鲁最高的沙丘. 在…

0 注释

内容结束

没有更多页面要加载

Sandboarding in Africa

Sandboarding is still an emerging sport in Africa, so there's plenty of room for personal discovery. The vast, arid plains of the Sahara and the deserts of Namibia and South Africa offer some of the best sandboarding in the world. These huge deserts are made up of dunes that are…

0 Comments
Dune skiing in Algeria
Sand skiing in Algeria. Photo courtesy of Olivier Lepetit.

What skis can you use on sand dunes?

More and more people are becoming interested in sand skiing, but this niche sport is still at its infancy and the technology supporting it is still not very advanced. Most people who practiced skiing on sand dunes use a regular pair of skis with a handful of sandboard wax, although…

1 Comment
Sand Dune Skiing in the Sahara Desert
Sand Skiing in the Sahara. Photo courtesy of Arndem.

History Proves Skiers Will Ski on Anything—Especially Sand

Lack of snow doesn’t slow true believers. by Jeff Blumenfeld. Skiing History. Tuesday, April 6, 2021 Sand Skiing in the Sahara. Photo courtesy of Arndem. Snow is unquestionably top of the heap for sliding. Not to get all Poindexter on you, but skis slide easily thanks to a very thin…

0 Comments
Sandboarding History - Egyptians skiing on sand in 1939s
Sand Skiing in Egypt 1939. Unknown author.

History and Origins of Sandboarding

Sandboarding as we know it gained popularity in the early 2000s and is today widely practiced in many locations worldwide, but the origins of this sport may date back thousands of years. It is unclear exactly who first invented sandboarding, with some claiming that people in Ancient Egypt would use…

0 Comments
Man sand skiing
Sand-skiing. Photo courtesy of Martin GH.

Sand-skiing: the latest sandsport fad

If sandboarding is somewhat already established - or at least, widely practiced - as a sport, sand skiing could very well become the next big thing after Swedish olympic freeskiers Jesper Tjäder and Emma Dahlström filmed themselves with a GoPro while skiing down Cerro Blanco, Peru's tallest sand dune. In…

0 Comments

End of content

No more pages to load