Sandboarding und Wüstendünenabenteuer in Central, Süd-Ost, und Ostasien.

Baubeginn für das weltweit größte Projekt für erneuerbare Energien in der Inneren Mongolei

Der Bau des weltweit größten Wüstenprojekts für erneuerbare Energien in der Inneren Mongolei hat begonnen, China. Das Projekt, wird von der China Three Gorges Corporation und der Inner Mongolia Energy Group entwickelt, hat geschätzte Kosten von 11 Milliarden US-Dollar. Das Projekt wird Wind umfassen, Solar-, und Energiespeicherung und soll das derzeit weltweit größte Projekt für erneuerbare Energien dieser Art werden. Die aktuelle Bauphase umfasst 1 GW Solarleistung, die mit einem Energiespeicher ausgestattet ist.

0 Kommentare

Die Frau, die ein Wüstengrün wurde

Einer 57-jährigen Frau aus China namens Yin Yuzhen ist die bemerkenswerte Aufgabe gelungen, einen blühenden ökologischen Park in einer der vier großen Wüsten des Landes zu schaffen, die Wüste Mu Us in der Inneren Mongolei. Über die Spanne von 35 Jahre, Yin hat erfolgreich über gepflanzt 300.000 einheimische Pflanzen…

0 Kommentare
Vulkan Boarding Mt. Brom Indonesien
Foto von Capung Purnomo auf Pexels.com

Vulkan Boarding auf dem Mt. Brom, Indonesien

Vulkanbootfahren ist eine der verrücktesten Sportarten, die es gibt, Noch verrückter wird es an den Hängen des Vulkans Mount Bromo in Indonesien. 2329 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel, Gunung Bromo ist einer der beeindruckendsten Vulkane der indonesischen Insel Java. Der besondere Reiz des Mt…

0 Kommentare

Karapinar – Die einzige Wüste in der Türkei

Karapinar ist die einzige Wüste in der Türkei. Es ist ein Bezirk von Konya in Zentralanatolien und die Region mit den wenigsten Niederschlägen im ganzen Land. Aufgrund der Winderosion in den 1950er Jahren, 103 Tausende Hektar Land wurden trocken und Karapinar wurde aufgrund dessen zu einem Wüstenland…

0 Kommentare

Sandboarden in der Mongolei

Die Mongolei ist die Heimat der Wüste Gobi, eine der atemberaubendsten Wüsten der Welt, die auch die Hauptattraktion ist, die Touristen und Abenteuerreisende in das Land lockt. Es ist jedoch eine kalte Wüste, die nicht viel Sand hat, aber es gibt ein paar ausnahmen.…

0 Kommentare

Ende des Inhalts

Keine weiteren Seiten zum Laden

Sandboarding and desert dune adventures in Central, South-East, and East Asia.

Construction Begins on World’s Largest Renewable Energy Project in Inner Mongolia

Construction has begun on the world's largest desert renewable energy project in Inner Mongolia, China. The project, being developed by China Three Gorges Corporation and Inner Mongolia Energy Group, has an estimated cost of $11bn. The project will include wind, solar, and energy storage and is expected to become the largest renewable energy project of its kind currently underway globally. The current construction phase includes 1GW of solar capacity equipped with energy storage.

0 Comments

The Woman Who Turned a Desert Green

A 57-year old woman from China named Yin Yuzhen has succeeded in the remarkable task of creating a thriving ecological park in one of the country's four major deserts, the Mu Us Desert in Inner Mongolia. Over the span of 35 years, Yin has successfully planted over 300.000 native plants…

0 Comments
Volcano Boarding Mt. Bromo Indonesia
Photo by Capung Purnomo on Pexels.com

Volcano Boarding on Mt. Bromo, Indonesia

Volcano boading is one of the craziest sports out there, and it gets even crazier on the slopes of the Mount Bromo volcano in Indonesia. 2329 meters above sea level, Gunung Bromo is one of the most impressive volcanoes in the Indonesian island of Java. The special appeal of Mt…

0 Comments

Karapinar – The Only Desert in Turkey

Karapınar is the only desert in Turkey. It is a district of Konya in central Anatolia and the region with the least rainfall in the entire country. Due to wind erosion experienced in the 1950s, 103 thousand hectares of land became dry and Karapınar became a desert land due to…

0 Comments

Sandboarding in Mongolia

Mongolia is home to the Gobi desert, one of the most stunning deserts in the world, which is also the main attraction luring tourists and adventure travellers to the country. It is however a cold desert which does not have a lot of sand, but there are a few exceptions.…

0 Comments

Haeundae Sand Festival returns to Busan in May 2023

The Haeundae Sand Festival is set to return to Busan's picturesque Haeundae Beach in the early days of summer, marking the unofficial start of beach season in South Korea. Known for being the only sand-related eco-festival in the country, the festival has become a summertime staple for visitors and locals…

0 Comments

End of content

No more pages to load