北美的滑沙和沙漠探险.

高沙漠城市正在为圣诞节做准备 2022

位于的自治市 "高沙漠", 位于加利福尼亚州南部莫哈韦沙漠西部的地区, 正在为圣诞节做准备 2022 庆祝和游行, 但也许会装饰棕榈树而不是松树和冷杉. 一个 "白色的" 沙漠不太可能过圣诞节, 但期待节日氛围…

0 注释

这位年轻女子在高沙漠中复兴了一座鬼城

出生于芝加哥的视觉艺术家艾琳·穆扎 (Eileen Muza) 抛弃了过去的生活,搬到了思科, 犹他州高沙漠中一个当时废弃的鬼城, 她成为其中唯一的居民 2015. 她的目标? 重建废弃小镇,将思科变成艺术家社区. 当她是…

0 注释

目的, 美国沙漠中的未来可持续城市

美国亿万富翁马克·洛尔, 沃尔玛前CEO, 宣布了一个创建 Telosa 的乌托邦项目, 一个可持续的 $400 他希望在美国沙漠中创造十亿大都市. 雄心勃勃的提议, 这应该涵盖 106 平方公里, 将容纳 5 百万人,承诺生态…

0 注释

加利福尼亚的沙漠

加州有三大沙漠: 莫哈韦沙漠, 科罗拉多沙漠, 和大盆地沙漠. 加州沙漠拥有独特的生态系统和栖息地, 社会文化和历史收藏 "老西部" 传说, 地区和社区, 这也形成了一个受欢迎的旅游区,具有戏剧性的自然特征和…

0 注释

华盛顿州沙漠

华盛顿州有非常不同的景观,包括沙漠, 还有海滩, 森林, 山, 火山, 和几个沿海岛屿. 该州被喀斯喀特山脉隔开,这决定了您将找到什么样的气候: 西部充满松林的潮湿地区; 干燥, 干旱…

0 注释
莫哈韦沙漠的岩层
Kindel Media 摄于 Pexels.com

莫哈韦国家保护区旅游指南

莫哈韦国家保护区是加利福尼亚州东南部广阔的沙漠景观区域. 它作为国家保护区受到联邦保护,是国家公园系统的一部分. 莫哈韦国家保护区巨大的沙漠领土包括北美四大沙漠中的三个: 莫哈韦, 大盆地,…

0 注释

内容结束

没有更多页面要加载

Sandboarding and desert adventures in North America.

High Desert Cities are Preparing for Christmas 2022

Municipalities located in the "High Desert", a region located in the western Mojave desert in southern California, are preparing for Christmas 2022 with celebrations and parades, but will perhaps decorate palm trees instead of pines and firs. A "white" Christmas is unlikely in the desert, but expect holiday vibes with…

0 Comments

Telosa, the suistanable city of the future in the US desert

American billionaire Marc Lore, former CEO of Walmart, has announced a utopian project for the creation of Telosa, a sustainable $400 billion metropolis he hopes to create in the American desert. The ambitious proposal, which should cover about 106 square kilometers, will accommodate 5 million people and promises an ecological…

0 Comments

Deserts of California

There are three main deserts in California: the Mojave Desert, the Colorado Desert, and the Great Basin Desert. The California Deserts have unique ecosystems and habitats, a sociocultural and historical collection of "Old West" legends, districts and communities, which also form a popular tourist region of dramatic natural features and…

0 Comments

Washington State Deserts

Washington state has very different landscapes to offer including deserts, but also beaches, forests, mountains, volcanoes, and several coastal islands. The state is separated by the the Cascade Mountains which determine what kind of climate you are going to find: wet areas filled with pineforests to the west; dry, arid…

0 Comments
Rock formation in the Mojave desert
Photo by Kindel Media on Pexels.com

Mojave National Preserve Travel Guide

Mojave National Preserve is an area of immense desert landscapes in southeastern California. It is federally protected as a National Preserve and is part of the National Park System. Mojave National Preserve's enormous desert territories include elements of three of the four major North American deserts: the Mojave, Great Basin,…

0 Comments

End of content

No more pages to load