最后更新于 10 月 27, 2022

很少有人认为沙漠是娱乐场所, 真可惜. 事实上,您可以在沙漠中享受无数的运动和活动, 有几件事你可以 只要 在沙漠中做 他们绝对应该进入任何冒险旅行者的遗愿清单.

无论您是寻求刺激的人,还是只想跳出舒适区,尝试不同的事物, 这是一个列表 最好的活动, 在沙漠中的经历和要做的事情.

沙漠中最好的沙漠活动和活动
热气球在卡帕多西亚, 火鸡.

用沙板在沙丘上冲浪

就极限运动而言, 滑沙 / 沙滩冲浪 还是比较陌生的, 尽管世界各地有许多滑沙爱好者将这项活动提升到了一个新的水平——甚至还有 滑沙比赛 以及每年举办的世界杯. 您只需要享受这项活动 沙盘 – 一种用于滑下沙丘的特殊板 – 和一些蜡.

沙丘猛击和沙漠探险

乘坐全地形车高速穿越沙丘 听起来可能不是特别令人兴奋, 但这是您在沙漠中可以进行的最激动人心的活动之一. 为了最好 (最安全的) 经验, 仅在专业且经验丰富的司机的帮助下进行. 沙丘猛击” 旅游 在沙漠度假胜地特别受欢迎, IE. 这 迪拜沙漠.

骑骆驼

两个都 骑马和骑骆驼 在沙漠中很受欢迎, 但后者是更独特的体验 (出于显而易见的原因). 今天, 你实际上可以在沙漠之外找到骆驼, 因为它们已成为沙漠般的环境和世界各地拥有沙丘的海滩地点的热门旅游景点, 从美国到 日本. 对于更奇怪和异国情调的东西, 只知道 骑鸵鸟 是一件事.

在沙丘上滑翔

高沙漠悬挂式滑翔 是一项独特而令人叹为观止的活动,可以添加到您的遗愿清单中. 悬挂式滑翔将带您飞越迷人的沙漠景观, 这个活动也很受欢迎 横跨科德角的沙丘.

在沙漠炎热下徒步旅行
在沙漠中远足

在沙漠中远足

没有像沙漠一样适合远足的地方. 这种苛刻, 危险的 环境使您将面临最具挑战性的远足, 也是最有收获的. 沙漠是人类留下来享受大自然最狂野的少数场合之一, 远离城市的喧嚣——或任何噪音, 对于此事. 确保您配备齐全 沙漠远足装备 为了获得最好的体验.

晚上在星空下露营

沙漠不仅没有噪音, 但也来自光污染. 在沙丘中安营扎寨,在星空下入睡,度过一生中最神奇的夜晚之一. 如果你在撒哈拉沙漠, 将此活动与一些传统食物相结合, 真正令人难忘的音乐和舞蹈表演.

沙漠丛林制作

将你的生存技能发挥到极致. 需要很多准备, 在沙漠中生存的适应精神和精神力量, 众所周知的食物和水稀缺的环境. 尽管如此, 有些植物适合在沙漠中生长, 并且可以在沙漠中进行丛林探险和定向运动, 和 你可以觅食或寻找食物. 一定要确保你得到适当的保护,防止晒伤和中暑.

直升机之旅和热气球沙漠之旅

沙漠空中之旅 在亚利桑那州等一些地方变得非常受欢迎, 您可以搭乘直升飞机,从高处欣赏壮丽的大峡谷或索诺兰沙漠的壮丽景色.

或者选择一个 沙漠热气球之旅 取而代之的是更轻松的体验, 在享受这片风景所提供的壮丽景色的同时——在 卡帕多西亚 (火鸡) 这个活动很受欢迎 在大多数日子里,你会发现数以千计的气球漂浮在天空中. 您可以享受此活动的其他地点包括 墨西哥城附近的特奥蒂瓦坎山谷, 这 埃及卢克索市, 和 迪拜沙漠.


另请阅读: 沙 & 沙漠运动

Sand-boarding.com 徽标图标

您在沙滩运动和沙漠探险旅行世界的第一信息来源. 我们的文章是广泛研究的结果, 个人经验, 和全球滑沙社区内的知识共享.

Last Updated on August 9, 2022

Rarely people think of the desert as a recreational place, which is a shame. There are countless sports and activities that you can enjoy in the desert – as a matter of fact, there are a few things that you can only do in the desert and they should definitely make it to any adventure traveler’s bucket list.

Whether you are a thrill-seeker or just want to get out of your comfort zone and try something different, here’s a list of the best activities, experiences and things to do in the desert.

Best Desert Activities and Things to do in the Desert
Hot Air Balloons in Cappadocia, Turkey.

Surfing on Sand Dunes with a Sandboard

As far as action sports go, sandboarding / sand surfing is still relatively unknown, although there are many enthusiast sandboarders all over the world that take this activity to the next level – there are even sandboarding competitions and a world cup held every year. All you need to enjoy this activity is a sandboard – a special board made for sliding down sand dunes – and some wax.

Dune Bashing and Desert Safaris

Riding over sand dunes at high speed with an all-terrain vehicle may not sound particularly exciting, but it’s one of the most thrilling activities you can do in the desert. For the best (and safest) experience, do this with the aid of a professional and experienced driver only. Dune bashing” tours are especially popular in the desert holiday destination par excellence, i.e. the Dubai desert.

Riding a Camel

Both horseback riding and camel riding are popular in the desert, but the latter is a more unique experience (for obvious reasons). Today, you can actually find camels outside of the desert, as they have become a popular tourist attraction in desert-like environments and beach locations with sand dunes across the world, from the US to Japan. For something even more weird and exotic, just know that ostrich riding is a thing.

Hang Gliding Over Sand Dunes

High desert hang gliding is a unique and breathtaking activity to add to your bucket list. Hang gliding will take you flying over stunning desert landscapes, this activity is also popular across the dunes of Cape Cod.

photo of person wearing black dress
Photo by Taryn Elliott on Pexels.com

Hiking in the Desert

There is no place for hiking quite like the desert. This harsh, dangerous environment makes for the most challenging hikes you’ll ever face, and also the most rewarding. The desert is one of the few occasions humans have left to enjoy nature at its wildest, away from the noise of the city – or any noise, for the matter. Make sure you are fully equipped with desert hiking gear in order to have the best experience possible.

Camping Under the Stars at Night

The desert is not only free from noise, but also from light pollution. Set a camp amongst sand dunes and sleep under the stars for one of the most magical nights of your life. If you are in the Sahara desert, combine this activity with some traditional food, music and dancing show for something truly unforgettable.

Desert Bushcrafting

Take your survivalist skills to the extreme. It takes a lot of preparation, adaptation spirit and mental strength to survive in the desert, an environment notoriously scarce in food and water. Despite this, there are plants that adapted to grow in the desert, and it is possible to dwell in both bushcraft and orienteering in the desert, and you can forage or hunt for food. Do make sure you are appropriatedly protected against sunburns and heatstrokes as well.

Helicopter Rides and Hot Air Balloons Desert Tours

Aerial tours of the desert are becoming extremely popular in some places like Arizona, where you can hop onboard of an helicopter and enjoy gorgeous views of the Grand Canyon or the Sonoran Desert in its majesty from above.

Or opt for a desert hot air balloon ride instead for a more relaxed experience, while enjoying the breathtaking views this landscape has to offer – in Cappadocia (Turkey) this activity is so popular you’ll find literally thousands of balloons floating in the sky on most days. Other locations where you can enjoy this activity include the Teotihuacan Valley near Mexico City, the city of Luxor in Egypt, and the Dubai desert.


Read also: Sand & Desert Sports

Leave a Reply