آخر تحديث في أغسطس 1, 2022

السفر في الصحراء له جاذبيته التي لا شك فيها, عبور مساحات من الرمال والكثبان إن قيادة مركبتك ذات الدفع الرباعي تمنحك تجربة قيادة مليئة بالإثارة والتشويق لا تقدر بثمن. ولكن بمجرد أن تنغمس في بحار الكثبان هذه, ليس من السهل الخروج, خاصة إذا بقيت طميًا حتى الفتحة. ركوب الكثبان الرملية في الصحراء تتطلب معدات تعليمية وتقنية لا يمكنك صقلها إلا بعد الركوب.

كجزء من برنامج شركاء Amazon Associate و eBay, نحن نكسب من عمليات الشراء المؤهلة.

ركوب الكثبان الرملية مع مركبات الطرق الوعرة ATV في الصحراء.
سائقو الطرق الوعرة يركبون الكثبان الرملية في الصحراء.

ركوب على الرمال

القيادة في الصحراء الرملية الحارة تعني أن تكون على مسارات مكونة من الصخور, الحجارة, الرمل والغبار. متي ركوب مركبة دفع رباعي 4 × 4 على الطرق الوعرة في الصحراء, الشيء الأساسي الذي يجب فعله هو أن نخطط دائمًا في العقل مسارًا مثاليًا يبدأ على بعد أميال قليلة من أعيننا, لتجنب أعمق الحفر والشقوق, وتذكر أن أبسط الأعطال يمكن أن يسبب تأخيرات ومشكلات كبيرة.

لا قيادة متهورة على الطرق الوعرة, لا توجد محاكمات خاصة, لا تحاول "كثبان رملية"إلا إذا كنت معتادًا على المنطقة والتضاريس.

واحدة من أكثر الحالات شيوعًا في الصحراء هي المواجهة كثبان رملية ناعمة جدا التي تتعدى ببطء تام على المسارات المرئية إذا كان عبور المركبات منخفضًا نسبيًا. في هذه الحالات ، لا بد من الإبطاء من خلال مواجهة الكثبان الرملية في الجزء السفلي منها, توقع تباطؤ مفاجئ للمركبة ATV بمجرد أن تغرق العجلات في الرمال. قبل التجاوز, انقل ترسًا واحدًا على الأقل وواجههم مع سعادة المحرك, للتعويض عن أي انخفاض في عدد الدورات في الدقيقة بسبب مقاومة الرمال. كن حذرًا أيضًا بشأن سرعة التأثير لأنك عادةً ما تأتي من قسم سلس من المسار ولا تلاحظ الرصيف الرملي في الوقت المناسب.

إذا أصبح القسم الرملي طويلًا ولم يكن لديك أي مساحة أخرى متاحة على حافة المسار, من المفيد جدا ضغط في عدد لا يحصى من الأخاديد التي خلفتها المركبات السابقة, اتباع واحد حاد إلى حد ما للاستفادة من "تأثير المسار". تضمن لك الهزات على الطرق الوعرة جهة اليمين واليسار, ولكن إذا لم تفرط في السرعة فلن تواجه أي مفاجآت حتى تصل إلى أصعب قسم.

إنها مسألة مختلفة, ومع ذلك, عندما يكون لديك فرصة للالتفاف حول هذه الحواجز, بالنظر إلى عرض المسار. في هذه الحالة ، نسافر دائمًا على سطح صلب تمامًا والمهمة الوحيدة التي نمتلكها هي اتباع عدد لا يحصى من المسارات أمامنا, لا أحد على وجه الخصوص, بل المسار "محدد" من قبل الغالبية منهم. دعونا لا ننسى أنه يجب أن نتحلى بالمرونة في تقييمنا للمسار وألا ننخدع فجأة, المنعطفات التي تبدو بلا معنى.

ركوب الكثبان الرملية

أول قاعدة ل التغلب على الكثبان الرملية هو تجنب التركيز فورًا على المسار الأكثر جمالًا ، أي. المباشر, أيضًا لأنك بالكاد تربح بالرمل على متن طائرة القوة. في حين أن, قم بنقرة مزدوجة حولك لأنه من شبه المؤكد أنه سيكون هناك مسار ألطف للتغلب على العقبة, تذكر أن الجزء السفلي من التل الرمل يتكون دائمًا من الرمال التي تجلبها الرياح, لذلك هو عائد جدا. تكيف جيدًا في تحديد جرعات دواسة الوقود في السيارة.

عامل آخر مهم للغاية في التغلب على الكثبان الرملية هو معرفة الاتجاه الذي تهب فيه الرياح. من الأهمية بمكان أن تتعلم كيفية التعرف على الجانب الذي تجتاحه الرياح من الكثبان الرملية, لأنه يحتوي على الرمال الأكثر إحكاما وثقيلة

إذا كان الوقت الذهاب فوق تلة الرمل تشعر أن المحرك ينخفض ​​في دورة في الدقيقة, حاول ألا تنزل, لأن الانخفاض المفاجئ في سرعة مركبة النقل المؤتمتة (ATV) في لحظة التبديل يكفي لإيقافك على المنحدر.. في حين أن, تتمثل الخطوة الداهية في توجيه القليل من المنحدرات حيث تفقد الدورات, بحيث يمكنك الحصول على بضعة أقدام في الارتفاع من خلال الاستفادة من المنحدر السفلي, أملا في التغلب على الجزء العلوي من دونون قبل أن يغلق المحرك. في هذه المناورة ، من الضروري توخي الحذر من المنحدر الجانبي الذي تسلكه, والتي في بعض الحالات تكون عالية جدًا وخبيثة بالنسبة لسيارة الطرق الوعرة للانقلاب الجانبي.

السفر الصحراوي: Ras al Khaimah - الإمارات العربية المتحدة
سيارات ركوب الكثبان الرملية في صحراء دبي.

الخروج من الرمال

عندما تدرك أن السيارة تحفر بلا هوادة, من الأهمية بمكان تخلص من الغاز على الفور. اللحظة التي تشعر فيها أنك عالق تعني ذلك, بعد أن فقد الطفو, سيارة ATV تحفر في الرمال. في هذه المرحلة إذا لم تقم بإخراج الغاز على الفور, سوف تغرق السيارة بسهولة على الطوابق, والخروج سيتطلب بعض الإنقاذ!

عالقة مرة واحدة في الرمال, المناورة الوحيدة التي يجب تجربتها هي استخدام ترس الرجوع للخلف والعودة بلطف إلى مساراتك, الاستفادة من المسارات المحفورة مسبقًا, حتى تصل إلى امتداد أكثر إحكاما من الرمال. من هناك, تبدأ من جديد, مرة أخرى جرعات دواسة الوقود برفق, تحاول الاستفادة من المحرك لكي تطفو, أو تبحث عن مسار آخر.

حتى البداية الواقفة على الرمال لها أسرارها الصغيرة. في البداية ، من الضروري استخدام نسب ليست قصيرة جدًا, لذا يوصى بتقليل 2/3, الافراج عن القابض بسرعة (حتى لا تتعرض لخطر حرقها في بضع ثوان), تعمل فقط مع دواسة الوقود بلطف شديد, زيادة سرعة المحرك ببطء. كل هذا يتم القيام به لتجنب إنشاء تلك الحفرة الصغيرة في البداية, بين الاطارات والرمل, التي يمكن أن يؤدي استخدام الغاز بشكل مفرط إلى زيادة حجم السيارة ودفنها بسهولة.

معدات مفيدة

  • انتزاع الأشرطة - سيتطلب هذا سيارة ثانية, ولكن من المفيد دائمًا إحضار أحدهما من أجل إنقاذ الآخرين أو إنقاذهم. يمكنك توصيل الشريط بنقطة استعادة السيارة المعطلة واستخدام السيارة الأخرى لسحبه من الرمال.
  • رفع الأغلال - ستحتاج إلى بعض أغلال السحب القوية التي يمكنها التعامل مع رفع الأثقال الثقيلة. يمكنك استخدام هذه لتوصيل حزام الخطف الخاص بك بنقطة الاسترداد الخاصة بك.
  • لوحات استعادة سلم الرمل - تضعها تحت عجلاتك بعد أن تمسح الرمال من تحتها حتى تتمكن من الخروج. نوع من الرصيف المحمول, مفيد في أي نوع من بيئة الطرق الوعرة, لكنها ضرورية على الرمال.
  • مجرفة ذات مقبض طويل - حتى تتمكن من البدء في الحفر ومحاولة إخراج أكبر قدر من الرمال من الطريق. امسح العجلات الخلفية أولاً وحاول القيادة للخلف. أي مجرفة قوية ستفي بالغرض, لكن تأكد من ارتداء القفازات إذا كان لديهم مقبض معدني لأنها يمكن أن ترتفع درجة حرارتها في الشمس.
  • الكثير من الماء - من المحتمل أن تقضي ساعات في العمل الجاد في شاطئ ساخن أو صحراء, لذلك تذكر أن تبقى رطبًا.

ملابس لركوب مركبة النقل المؤتمتة على الكثبان الرملية

  1. سترة إندورو
  2. خوذة خفيفة كاملة الوجه
  3. جوارب صوف ميرينو
  4. نظارات واقية من الغبار
  5. 100% شماغ قطن

الرياضات الرملية


التزلج على الرمال
التزلج على الرمال
الصعود إلى البركان

التزلج على الرمال
الطائرات الورقية الرملية

سباق الصحراء
كثبان رملية
المشي في الصحراء & تخييم
السفر الصحراوي
تخييم الصحراء
تشغيل الصحراء

اترك رد

Last Updated on August 1, 2022

Traveling in the desert has its unquestionable appeal, crossing expanses of sand and dunes driving your 4×4 vehicle gives a priceless thrill and thrilling bumpy ride. But once you’re immersed in these seas of dunes, it is not easy to get out, especially if you stay silted up to the hatch. Dune riding in the desert requires the edeguate equipment and a technique you can only hone ride after ride.

As part of the Amazon Associate and eBay Partner Programme, we earn from qualifying purchases.

Dune riding with ATV offroad vehicles in the desert.
Off-roaders riding dunes in the desert.

Riding on sand

Driving in the hot sandy desert means being on tracks made up of rocks, stones, sand and dust. When riding a 4×4 ATV off road in the desert, the key thing to do is to always plot in the mind an ideal trajectory that starts a few miles ahead of our eyes, to avoid the deepest potholes and ruts, and remembering that the simplest breakdown can cause huge delays and problems.

No impetuous off-road driving, no special trials, do not attempt “dune bashing” unless you are very familiar with the area and terrain.

One of the most frequent cases in the desert is to encounter very soft sand dunes that slowly completely encroach on visible tracks if vehicle transit is relatively low. In these cases it is a must to slow down by facing the dune at its lowest part, expecting an abrupt slowdown of the ATV vehicle as soon as the wheels sink into the sand. Before overtaking, downshift at least one gear and face them with the engine happy, so as to compensate for any drops in rpm due to sand resistance. Also be careful about the impact speed because you normally come from a smooth section of track and do not notice the sand curb in time.

If the sandy section becomes long and you do not have any other space available at the edge of the track, it is very useful to squeeze into the myriad of ruts left by previous vehicles, following a fairly sharp one so as to take advantage of the “track effect.” Off-road jolts to the right and left are guaranteed, but if you don’t overspeed you won’t have any surprises until you reach the hardest section.

It’s a different matter, however, when you have a chance to turn around around these curbs, given the width of the track. In this case we are always traveling on quite hard surface and the only task we have is to follow the myriad of tracks in front of us, not one in particular, but rather the track “defined” by a majority of them. Let us not forget that we must be elastic in our assessment of the trajectory and not be fooled by sudden, seemingly meaningless turns.

Riding the dune

First rule for overcoming sand dunes is to avoid concentrating immediately on the most scenic trajectory i.e. the direct one, also because with sand you hardly win on the power plane. Instead, give it a double tap around you because there will almost certainly be a gentler trajectory to overcome the obstacle, remembering that the bottom of the sand hill is always formed by sand brought back by the wind, so it is very yielding. Adapt well in dosing the vehicle’s throttle.

Another very important factor in overcoming the sand dune is to see which way the wind is blowing. It is crucial is to learn to recognize the windswept side of the dune, because it is the one with the most compact and heavy sand

If while going over the sand hill you feel that the engine drops in rpm, try not to downshift, because the sudden decrease in speed of the ATV at the moment of shifting is enough to cause you to stall on the uphill. Instead, a shrewd move is to steer a little downhill as you lose revs, so that you can gain a few feet in height by taking advantage of the lower incline, hoping to conquer the top of the dunon before the engine shuts off. In this maneuver it is a must to be careful of the side slope you take on, which in some cases is very high and insidious for the off-road car to tip over sideways.

Desert Travel: Ras al Khaimah - United Arab Emirates
Dune riding cars in the Dubai desert.

Getting out of the sand

When you realize that the vehicle is inexorably digging in, it is critical to get off the gas immediately. The moment you feel that you are getting stuck means that, having lost buoyancy, the ATV car is digging into the sand. At this point if you do not take off the gas immediately, the vehicle will easily sink to the decks, and getting out will require some rescuing!

Once stuck in the sand, the only maneuver to attempt is to engage reverse gear and gently back on your tracks, taking advantage of the previously dug tracks, until you reach a more compact stretch of sand. From there, you start again, again dosing the throttle gently, trying to take advantage of the engine in order to float, or looking for another trajectory.

Even the standing start in the sand has its little secrets. In the start it is essential to use ratios that are not too short, so recommended a reduced 2nd/3rd, quickly releasing the clutch (not to run the risk of burning it in a few seconds), working only with the throttle very gently, increasing the engine revs slowly. All this is done to avoid at the start to create that small pothole, between the tire and the sand, which the use of the gas excessively can easily make bigger and bury the off-road car.

Useful Gear

  • Snatch straps – this will require a second vehicle, but it’s always useful to bring one along for other rescuing others or being rescued. You attach the strap to the recovery point of the bogged car and use the other vehicle to drag it out of the sand.
  • Lifting shackles – you will need some rather strong tow shackles that can handle heavy weight lifting. You use these to attach your snatch strap to your recovery point.
  • Sand ladder recovery boards – you place these under your wheels after you clear the sand beneath them so that you can get out. Kind of a portable pavement, useful in any kind of off-road environment, but essential on sand.
  • Long handled shovel – so that you can start digging and try to get as much sand out of the way. Clear the back wheels first and attempt to drive backwards. Any sturdy shovel will do, but make sure to wear gloves if they have a metal handle as they can get hot in the sun.
  • Plenty of water – you are likely to spend hours working hard in a hot beach or desert, so remember to stay hydrated.

Clothing for ATV Dune Riding

  1. Enduro jacket
  2. Light Fullface Helmet
  3. Merino wool socks
  4. Dust-proof goggles
  5. 100% cotton shemagh

Sandsports


Sandboarding
Sand Sledding
Volcano boarding

Sand Skiing
Sand Kiting

Desert Racing
Dune Bashing
Desert Hiking & Camping
Desert Travel
Desert Camping
Desert Running
Sand-boarding.com logo icon

Your n°1 source of information on the world of sandsports and desert adventure travel. Our articles are the result of extensive research, personal experience, and knowledge-sharing within the global sandboarding community.