آخر تحديث في يناير 13, 2023

المشهد الصحراوي غامض وغريب بغيابه شبه التام لأشكال الحياة, في نفس الوقت السفر في الصحراء يوفر الإثارة التي تحدث مرة واحدة في العمر, مناظر خلابة وتجارب لا تُنسى.

بين مساحات لا حصر لها من كثبان رملية مذهلة, الأخاديد الصخرية والأرضيات الملحية, اكتشاف الصحارى الأكثر روعة وغير عادية, هنا قائمة أجمل ستة صحارى في العالم.

السفر الصحراوي: مستنقع ميت, سوسوسفلي, ناميبيا

1) صحراء ناميبيا - ناميبيا

الأراضي القاحلة لأكثر من 80 ملايين السنوات, ال يعتقد أن صحراء ناميب هي واحدة من أقدم صحاري العالم. هذا الامتداد الضخم من الرمال يحتل الجزء الساحلي من ناميبيا, الجزء المواجه للمحيط الأطلسي, وتمتد من الشمال إلى الجنوب لحوالي 1,300 كم. يكمن تفرده في حقيقة أنه بين الكثبان الرملية الضخمة ذات الرمال الحمراء الناعمة توجد المقلاة الشهيرة (بحيرات ملح جافة) بأشجارهم الجافة الآن. المناظر الطبيعية سريالية, على أقل تقدير.


صحراء وادي رم, الأردن

2) صحراء وادي رم - الأردن

وادي رم هو واد تم نحته على مدى آلاف السنين بتدفق نهر إلى الرمال, تربة صخرية جرانيتية جنوب الأردن. لقد كانت موطنًا للمستوطنات البشرية منذ عصور ما قبل التاريخ (حول 8000 قبل الميلاد) وتتميز بمناظر طبيعية خلابة من الوديان من الحجر الرملي والكثبان الرملية الحمراء.

تجربة لا ينبغي تفويتها هي قضاء ليلة واحدة في أحد المخيمات البدوية العديدة المنتشرة عبر الصحراء. تشتهر هذه الصحراء المذهلة بكونها أحد المواقع التي تم فيها تصوير أفلام حرب النجوم.


السفر الصحراوي: Merzouga, المغرب

3) الصحراء الكبرى - شمال أفريقيا

ربما تكون الصحراء أشهر صحراء وأيضًا أكبر صحراء حارة على هذا الكوكب, بمساحة 9,000,000 قدم مربع. كم. عبرت بمدار السرطان, تقع في شمال إفريقيا وتشمل أراضٍ تابعة للمغرب, الجزائر, تونس, ليبيا, مصر, موريتانيا, مالي, النيجر, تشاد والسودان.

كانت الصحراء الكبرى مصدر إلهام لمؤلفي الروايات الشهيرة, صانعي الأفلام ذوي الشاشات الكبيرة, المستكشفون, القوافل, المغامرين و, حتى اليوم, التشويق بين المسافرين الباحثين الكثبان الرملية الناعمة, الواحات وغروب الشمس اللانهائي.


Uyuni Salt Flat Desert. أويوني سولت فلات ديزيرت, بوليفيا

4) سالار دي أويوني - بوليفيا

هذه الصحراء العمياء مخفية بين قمم بوليفيا الشاهقة وهي واحدة من أكثر الأماكن روعة على هذا الكوكب. حقيقة, ال تشتهر Salar de Uyuni بأنها أكبر مساحة مالحة على وجه الأرض; تشكلت عن طريق تجفيف بحيرة ما قبل التاريخ, سالار دي أويوني صحراء شاسعة, مكان سحري هذا مربك ومربك مع بياضه.

بالإضافة إلى كونه مركزًا لتعدين الملح بالطبع, الراتب (أسفل السطح) غني بالليثيوم, ويقدر ذلك 50 تم العثور على في المائة من رواسب الليثيوم في العالم هنا!


السفر الصحراوي: منغوليا الداخلية, الصين

5) صحراء جوبي - منغوليا

ال صحراء جوبي هي أ صحراء باردة وخامس أكبر صحراء في العالم, وتمتد أكثر من 3600 كم دون انقطاع من بامير إلى حدود منشوريا. على الرغم من أن درجات الحرارة في الصيف يمكن أن تصل 60 درجة مئوية (140 درجة فهرنهايت), جوبي صحراء باردة لأنها تقع على هضبة, وفي الشتاء ليس من الغريب رؤية الكثبان الرملية المغطاة بالثلوج.

تخفي صحراء جوبي كنزًا حقيقيًا من حيث علم الحفريات; هياكل عظمية ديناصور يعود تاريخها بقدر 80 يتم العثور على مليون سنة بشكل متكرر, لكن الجاذبية الحقيقية هي خونغورن إلس المذهلة, كثبان رملية مهيبة تصدر أصواتا عندما تضربها الرياح.


صحراء اتاكاما, تشيلي

6) صحراء اتاكاما - تشيلي

بين ال أروع الصحاري في العالم هذا هو واحد من أكثر الأشياء غرابة, نحن نتحدث عن صحراء أتاكاما في شمال تشيلي. هذه الصحراء هي واحدة من أكثر الصحاري الساحلية جفافاً في العالم: في 1971 وتشير التقديرات إلى أن المطر لم يسقط على هذه المنطقة منذ حوالي 400 سنوات, وهو أكثر جفافاً بخمسين مرة من الولايات المتحدة. وادي الموت!

إنه على وجه التحديد بسبب هذا الوضوح الاستثنائي للسماء والغياب التام للرطوبة في الهواء تعد صحراء أتاكاما مكانًا مثاليًا لمشاهدة النجوم. ليس من قبيل المصادفة أن معظم التلسكوبات الموجودة على هذا الكوكب توجد هنا.

علاوة على ذلك, تعتبر تربة صحراء أتاكاما خاصة لأنها قورنت بتربة المريخ, تتألف من رمال حمراء, الأخاديد الصخرية والحفر.

اقرأ أيضا: أفضل الوجهات الصحراوية للزيارة عبر العالم

رمز شعار Sand-boarding.com

مصدر المعلومات رقم 1 الخاص بك عن عالم الرياضات الرملية ورحلات المغامرات الصحراوية. مقالاتنا هي نتيجة بحث مكثف, خبرة شخصية, وتبادل المعرفة داخل مجتمع التزلج على الرمال العالمي.

Last Updated on November 3, 2022

The desert landscape is mystical and eerie with its almost total absence of life forms, at the same time traveling in the desert offers once-in-a-lifetime thrills, breathtaking views and unforgettable experiences.

Between endless expanses of stunning sand dunes, rocky canyons and salt floors, discovering the most spectacular and extraordinary deserts, here is a list of the six most beautiful deserts in the world.

Desert Travel: Dead Vlei, Sossusvlei, Namibia

1) Namib Desert – Namibia

Arid land for more than 80 million years, the Namib Desert is believed to be one of the oldest deserts in the world. This huge expanse of sand occupies the coastal part of Namibia, the part facing the Atlantic Ocean, and stretches from north to south for about 1,300 km. Its uniqueness lies in the fact that between its colossal dunes of fine red sand are the famous pan (dried-up salt lakes) with their now-dry trees. The landscape is surreal, to say the least.


Wadi Rum desert, Jordan

2) Wadi Rum Desert – Jordan

Wadi Rum is a valley carved over millennia by the flow of a river into the sandy, granite rock soil of southern Jordan. It has been home to human settlements since prehistoric times (about 8000 B.C.) and is characterized by a striking landscape of sandstone gorges and red sand dunes.

An experience not to be missed is an overnight stay in one of the many Bedouin camps scattered across the desert. This stunning desert is famous for being one of the locations where the Star Wars movies were filmed.


Desert Travel: Merzouga, Morocco

3) Sahara Desert – North Africa

The Sahara is possibly the most famous desert and also the largest hot desert on the planet, with an area of 9,000,000 sq. km. Crossed by the Tropic of Cancer, it is located in northern Africa and includes territories belonging to Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya, Egypt, Mauritania, Mali, Niger, Chad and Sudan.

The Sahara Desert has been a source of inspiration for authors of famous novels, big-screen filmmakers, explorers, caravaners, adventurers and, even today, thrill-seeking travelers among soft wind-smoothed dunes, oases and endless sunsets.


Uyuni Salt Flat Desert, Bolivia

4) Salar de Uyuni – Bolivia

This blinding desert is hidden among the towering peaks of Bolivia and is one of the most incredible places on the planet. In fact, the Salar de Uyuni is known for being the largest salty expanse on earth; formed by the draining of a prehistoric lake, the Salar de Uyuni is an immense desert, a magical place that is disorienting and confusing with its whiteness.

In addition to being a salt mining center of course, the salar (below the surface) is rich in lithium, and it is estimated that 50 percent of the world’s lithium deposits are found right here!


Desert Travel: Inner Mongolia, China

5) Gobi Desert – Mongolia

The Gobi Desert is a cold desert and the fifth largest desert in the world, and stretches more than 3600 km without interruption from the Pamir to the borders of Manchuria. Although summer temperatures can reach 60 °C (140 °F), the Gobi is a cold desert because it is positioned on a plateau, and in winter it is not unusual to see snow-covered sand dunes.

The Gobi Desert hides a real treasure trove in terms of paleontology; dinosaur skeletons dating back as far as 80 million years are frequently found, but the real attraction are the spectacular Khongoryn Els, majestic sand dunes that hiss when lashed by the wind.


Atacama Desert, Chile

6) Atacama Desert – Chile

Among the most fascinating deserts in the world this is one of the most peculiar, we are talking about the Atacama Desert in northern Chile. This desert is one of the driest coastal deserts in the world: in 1971 it was estimated that rain had not fallen on this area for about 400 years, and it is fifty times drier than the U.S. Death Valley!

It is precisely because of this extraordinary clarity of the sky and the total absence of moisture in the air that the Atacama Desert is an ideal place for stargazing. It is no coincidence that most of the telescopes on the planet are located here.

On top of that, the soil of the Atacama desert is special because it has been compared to that of Mars, comprising red sands, rock canyons and craters.

Read also: Best Desert Destinations To Visit Across The World

Sand-boarding.com logo icon

Your n°1 source of information on the world of sandsports and desert adventure travel. Our articles are the result of extensive research, personal experience, and knowledge-sharing within the global sandboarding community.